Let’s pretend

Let us pretend to tell a poetry,of how a person would feel loved,valued,and appreciated.  Here it goes..


Let’s pretend that I am still the old me. That I can still be a push around and do what others would say. With that, maybe I can still be a good company.

Let’s pretend that I am still a kid. that i always need the approval of others because I cant make one. With that, maybe I will not be labeled hard headed.

Let’s pretend that I do not have feelings. That people can screw me over and over again and I will still be good as new. With that,maybe I can be appreciated.

Let’s pretend that I love so much. That I will not care about myself,or what I felt,or how I would feel. Maybe being the submissive would mean love.

Let’s pretend that I am still too innocent. Too innocent not todistinguish abusive behavior and normal ones.With that,maybe I can feel being loved.

or maybe

lets just pretend that I do not exist.Maybe that way I could spare myself for feeling this way.

-N

Leave a Reply

