My heart’s battle cry.

Maybe your not ready for me.

Maybe you just needed an alarm clock to wake you up and someone to tuck you to bed when you can’t fall asleep.

Maybe you just need someone who will take care of your needs, run errands for you when you feel not to.

Maybe you just need someone to be there,

Honey, I feel, you are not ready for me.

For I need attention,I need care;

For I need to be appreciated and recognized;

For I need to feel your care and (sometimes) be prioritized;

For I believe I am a princess waiting to be uplifted and reigned without doing anything;

For I need to feel special out of the blue;

For I need someone.. I need you.

(But) Maybe you are never really ready for me.

Because you accused me of things I’ll never do,

and if I started to talk to you about the things you have done,you always got angry.

Because your needs are far more important than mine.

Because I’m always the one to blame for (almost) everything ;

and making me feel like every failure is a result of my actions.

Because you have made me give up making decisions by making me feel like every decision I made and about to make is a stupid plan and yours is always better.

Maybe you are not ready for the girl who needs to be touched nor a girl who just longs for it;

Or the girl who needs to be understood without words, but by emotions, through the heart;

Or maybe the girl who needs to be prioritized too and be the princess she wanted to be.

Yeah, maybe you are not ready for that.

You are not yet ready to love and serve others more than yourself.

You are not yet ready to sacrifice, and do what you never thought you can.

You are not yet ready to leave convenience.

You are not yet ready to adjust and bow down your pride.

You are not yet ready for me.

When will you be?

When will you see the things I need so you would do it without a word being said?

When will you understand that I just need your sweetness, cuddle and love when I’m acting weird and not to be labeled as “pabebe”?

When will you see right through my eyes?

When will you see the vulnerability in me?

When will you accept that I am not you and stop thinking that we’re seeing one horizon?

When will you understand that I do not nag, I am explaining?

When will you listen so you wont perceive me as a nagger?

When will you hear my cry? I’d tried to communicate but you were never interested.

It has always been what you want to do, and if I tell you what I want I was always being shut down.

Can you blame me for giving up making decision for us?

When?

..

Then, maybe, You are not ready for me,

or maybe I am not ready for you..

-N

Leave a Reply

